Beta #4: Looking Up?

Beta number four was 1964.

So, a better rise than last time, still not doubled (but I know this is when that starts slowing down) and juuuuuuuust under what my RE considers average (66%).

But Dr. Google says its within normal range, so I don’t know what to think. ⤴️

The good news is, at this point blood tests aren’t going to tell us much more, so I’ll have my first ultrasound on Tuesday, and we’ll see what’s going on in there.

My nurse said if things look ok, and I’m measuring close to on time, I can expect weekly scans until they release me to my OB.

I am cautiously optimistic. My very first pregnancy, a chemical pregnancy, never made it to the third beta. I started bleeding almost as soon as they said, “these numbers don’t look good.”

They’re not saying that this time. I’m just a “smidge below normal,” but I have “a nice curve going on,” so I’m trying not to worry.

Beta 1: 216
Beta 2: 870 (96 hours)
Beta 3: 1208 (48 hours)
Beta 4: 1964 (48 hours)⤵️

Fingers crossed for Tuesday.

Beta #4: Looking Up?

One thought on “Beta #4: Looking Up?

Leave a comment